The 30 million album sold artist will perform her biggest hits on the OLM stage on Friday, May 12th.

Rabat March 28th, 2017: Great coup for Mawazine! Ellie Goulding will enchant Rabat with her biggest hits. The British artist with the soft voice will perform at the OLM on Friday May 12th for a concert that the public is not likely to forget.

With her exhilarating electro-pop melodies, the vivacious Ellie Goulding quickly started enjoying a unique status in the world of music. As a matter of fact, she is a very influential singer with a large presence on the social networks. No less than 13 million subscribers on Instagram, 13 million fans on Facebook and more than 6 million followers on Twitter to date.

Released in 2010, Lights, her debut album, was a hit with her fabulous single Under the Sheets, which shot the artist straight into the UK charts at No. 1.

As a very prolific artist, Ellie features on two occasions with Calvin Harris for I Need Your Love in 2013 and Outside in 2014. She also composed Mirror, for Katniss Everdeen’s adventure movie, The Hunger Games: Catching Fire. Love me like you do from the movie Fifty Shades of Grey is another title of hers with tremendous success among her fans worldwide. In August 2016, Ellie released a new single for the trailer of the romantic comedy Bridget Jones Baby.

At the peak of her career, Ellie now performs in stadiums and major music festivals, such as Lollapalooza and Coachella. To this day, the beautiful blonde with the golden voice has three top raking singles as the best titles in the United Kingdom; more than 30 million albums sold in the world as well as a Brit Awards for the Best Female Solo Artist and Critics Choice.

" />
UNDER THE HIGH PATRONAGE OF HIS MAJESTY KING MOHAMMED VI

News

© Copyright 2018 Association Maroc Cultures.

L’artiste aux 30 millions d’albums vendus interprétera ses plus grands tubes sur la scène de l’OLM le vendredi 12 mai.

Rabat le 28 mars 2017 : Joli coup pour Mawazine ! La star internationale Ellie Goulding s’apprête à enflammer Rabat avec ses plus grands tubes. L’artiste britannique à la voix satinée se produira à l’OLM le vendredi 12 mai pour un concert que le public ne risque pas d’oublier.

Avec ses mélodies électro-pop enivrantes, la pétillante Ellie Goulding s’est rapidement fait une place à part dans le monde de la musique. L’artiste est en effet une chanteuse très influente : très présente sur les réseaux sociaux, elle compte à ce jour pas moins de 13 millions d’abonnés sur Instagram, 13 millions de fans sur Facebook et plus de 6 millions de followers sur Twitter.

Lights, son album sorti dans les bacs en 2010, a remporté un franc succès grâce à son imparable single Under the Sheets, qui a propulsé Ellie en tête des charts au Royaume-Uni.

Véritable machine à tubes, Ellie compte deux featurings avec Calvin Harris pour I Need Your Love en 2013 et Outside en 2014. Elle a aussi composé un titre, Mirror, pour le nouveau volet des aventures de Katniss Everdeen, The Hunger Games: Catching Fire. La star a aussi enivré les spectateurs du film Fifty Shades of Grey avec sa célèbre chanson Love me like you do, un titre qui a rapidement fait le tour du monde. En août 2016, Ellie a sorti un nouveau single pour la bande annonce de la comédie romantique Bridget Jones Baby.

En pleine gloire, Ellie enchaîne désormais les performances dans les stades et les grands festivals de musiques, comme Lollapalooza et Coachella. A ce jour, cette artiste aux multiples talents et à la voix d’or compte trois singles au sommet du classement des meilleurs titres au Royaume-Uni, plus de 30 millions d’albums vendus dans le monde ainsi qu’un Brit Awards pour le Best Female Solo Artiste et Critics Choice.

" />
SOUS LE HAUT PATRONAGE DE SA MAJESTÉ LE ROI MOHAMMED VI

Actualités

© Copyright 2018 Association Maroc Cultures.