For its first official evening,  the 16th edition of Mawazine offered a high-level program that celebrated the French crooner and national and international artists. The day before, the great Youssou N’Dour, a most loyal Mawazine regular, sang at the festival.

Rabat, May 13, 2017: The opening of a festival is always a special moment, full of emotions and reunion. Mawazine Festival can certainly confirm that, as the event offered two evenings back-to-back that its festivalgoers will certainly never forget!

The first on Thursday, May 11, allowed the public to (re) discover one of the most renowned singer songwriter, composer and musician of Africa: Youssou N’Dour, a most loyal Festival regular, who in a few years managed to rise to the rank of world music star and reference.

The following day, Friday May 12, the public has a rendez vous with a living music legend on the stage of Mohammed V National Theater. For an hour, Charles Aznavour lulled, rocked and cradled a full house of his fans, which hummed the hottest hits of the master crooner. Coined “Entertainer of the Century” by CNN in 1988, Grand Charles leads a unique career spanning 70 years. Boasting over 100 million records sold, 1,200 songs, 80 feature films, 294 albums, hundreds of gold, platinum and diamond records, and thousands of concerts in 94 countries around the world,

Two miles away, another star was illuminating the sky of Rabat, more precisely on the OLM Souissi stage. Coming straight from Britain, Ellie Goulding with her With 30 million sold albums, left a deep impression on her audience with her exhilarating electro-pop melodies that made her successful debut in 2010.Very active on the social networks, she has no less than 30 million followers. Yesterday, the vibrant singer confirmed before thousands of festivalgoers that she fully deserves both critical and public recognition.

A privileged venue of Oriental music, Nahda stage offered, in its turn, a great moment of music with the famous Sami Yusuf, author, composer, performer and poet deservedly heralded “the most popular Muslim British in the world”. Through his music, which evokes his relationship with Islam, the singer celebrated love, tolerance and mercy, claiming a rare authenticity and an intact passion for traditional heritage. This commitment allowed him to sell no less than 34 million records and to revolutionize the “anasheeds” by giving birth to a new musical genre.

Strongly committed to the promotion of Moroccan music and Moroccan artists, Mawazine has as always granted a centre place to the singers and musicians of the kingdom. The Salé stage was the scene of the performances of several major figures in the national repertoire, including Fatima Zahra Laâroussi, Tahour, Latifa Raafat, Regragui Orchestra and Abderrahim Souiri.

Committed to the development of all the music of the African continent, Mawazine was also for this first evening a showcase of multiculturalism. On the Bouregreg stage, Panache Culture has delivered a blend of several musical styles: pure reggae  open on oriental influences and North African sounds. Highly appreciated, the band tackled brilliantly the themes of everyday life. All with a positive energy that took the audience on a journey to a surprising and innovative musical world!

Useful information:

16th edition of Mawazine Festival Rhythms of the World: May 12th to 20th 2017.

About Festival Mawazine Rythmes du Monde:

Established in 2001, the Mawazine Festival Rhythms of the World is the essential rendezvous for music amateurs in Morocco with, for the last 15 years, over 2 million festivalgoers at each edition. Held every month of May over nine days, Mawazine offers a rich and diversified program where world stars from the four corners of the world make of the cities of Rabat and Salé a world stage for music.  Committed to promote Moroccan Music, the Festival devotes more than half of its shows to national artists. As a firm believer in the in values of peace, tolerance openness and respect, 90% of the concerts are free of charge so that everybody can enjoy it. Mawazine also participates in the region’s economy, attracting tourists from all over the world; thus making of Morocco once every year a world music stage.

About Maroc Cultures Association:

Created In compliance with the provisions of November 15, 1958 Dahir, and further to a General Assembly held in Rabat on October 23, 2001, Maroc Cultures is a non-profit association whose main mission is to offer to the public of Rabat-Salé-Zemmour-Zaër region a highly professional cultural and artistic entertainment worthy of the capital of the kingdom. Echoing the fundamental values of His Majesty King Mohammed VI development policy, Maroc Cultures materializes this mission through Mawazine Rhythms of the World Festival as well as various events, multi-disciplinary symposia, plastic art exhibitions and concerts.

" />
UNDER THE HIGH PATRONAGE OF HIS MAJESTY KING MOHAMMED VI

News

© Copyright 2018 Association Maroc Cultures.

الدورة 16 لمهرجان موازين تتألق في حفلها الافتتاحي الرسمي ببرمجة رفيعة المستوى تميزت بأداء المغني الفرنسي وفنانين مغاربة وأجانب. في اليوم السابق، يوسو ندور أحد الأوفياء لموازين يبهر جمهور المهرجان.

الرباط، 13 ماي 2017: حفل افتتاح المهرجان هو دائما لحظة خاصة، غنية بالأحاسيس والعواطف. وموازين لا يخرج عن هذه القاعدة بما أنه شهد تنظيم حفلتين سيتذكرهما الجمهور بدون شك.

الحفل الأول كان يوم الخميس 11 ماي، والذي  أتاح للجمهور إعادة اكتشاف أحد أكبر الأسماء في كتابة الكلمات والتلحين والغناء والموسيقى بأفريقيا: الفنان يوسو ندور، أحد الوجوه الوفية لموازين، الذي استطاع في غضون سنوات الارتقاء إلى مصاف نجوم الموسيقى العالمية.

في اليوم الموالي، الجمعة 12 ماي، عاش الجمهور لحظات استثنائية وساحرة بمسرح محمد الخامس مع الأسطورة الحية شارل أزنفور، الذي أمتع الحضور الكثيف بأغانيه الخالدة. حصل على لقب “فنان القرن” من قبل “سي إن إن” سنة 1988، الفنان شارل خاض مسارا فريدا امتد على 70 سنة. في رصيده أزيد من 100 مليون أسطوانة مباعة، و1200 أغنية، و80 فيلما، و294 ألبوما، المئات من الأسطوانات الذهبية، والبلاتينية والماسية، والآلاف من الحفلات في 94 بلدا عبر العالم

منصة السويسي OLM كانت أيضا ضمن النجوم، حيث خلفت البريطانية إيلي غولدينغ، ذات 30 مليون ألبوم مباع، انطباعا قويا بإيقاعات الإلكترو بوب التي سحرت الجمهور والتي ساهمت في نجاحها منذ أولى ألبوماتها في سنة 2010. وتتميز غولدوين بحضور قوي على الشبكات الاجتماعية حيث تتوفر على 30 مليون منخرط، وأظهرت الفنانة للجمهور مكانتها في عالم الموسيقى حيث راكمت الجوائز وإعجاب النقاد الذي استحقته بجدارة.

فضاء متميز للتعبير الموسيقي الشرقي، منصة النهضة أتاحت بدورها لحظات قوية للموسيقى مع المطرب سامي يوسف، كاتب الكلمات، والملحن، والمغني والشاعر  الذي وصف بكونه “البريطاني المسلم الأكثر شهرة في العالم”. من خلال موسيقاه، التي تعبر عن علاقته مع الإسلام، احتفى المطرب بالحب، والتسامح والرحمة، ويهتم هذا الفنان المبدع وبشغف كبير بأصالة التراث التقليدي. هذا الالتزام خوله بيع أزيد من 34 مليون أسطوانة وإحداث ثورة في فن “الأناشيد” بإعطاء انطلاقة ولادة نوع موسيقي جديد.

دائما كان مرتبطا بالفنانين المغاربة، موازين احتفظ بمكانة خاصة للمغنيين والمطربين بالمملكة. حيث كانت منصة سلا مسرحا للأداء المميز لأكبر الأسماء في الرصيد الوطني من أمثال فاطمة الزهراء لعروسي، وطهور، ولطيفة رأفت وأوركسترا ركراكي وعبد الرحيم الصويري.

مهرجان إفريقي ملتزم في تثمين جميع أنواع موسيقى القارة، موازين كان في هذه السهرة الأولى أسمى فضاء لتمازج الأجناس. على منصة أبي رقراق، باناش كولتور  ألقى مزيجا رائعا من العديد من الأساليب الموسيقية: من الريغي الخام المنفتح على التأثيرات الشرقية والأنغام بشمال أفريقيا. وخاضت الفرقة بتفوق مواضيع الحياة اليومية، كل ذلك في قالب مليء بالطاقة الإيجابية الذي سافر بالجمهور إلى عالم موسيقي أخاذ ومبتكر!

معلومات مفيدة:

الدورة 16 لمهرجان موازين ـ إيقاعات العالم من 12 إلى 20 ماي 2017

بخصوص مهرجان موازين إيقاعات العالم:

يعتبر مهرجان موازين إيقاعات العالم، الذي أنشئ سنة 2001، موعدا لامحيد عنه لهواة وعشاق الموسيقى بالمغرب. ومن خلال أزيد من مليونين من الحضور لكل دورة من دوراته الأخيرة، فإنه يعد ثاني أكبر التظاهرات الثقافية في العالم, ويقترح موازين الذي ينظم طيلة تسعة أيام من شهر ماي من كل سنة، برمجة غنية تجمع بين أكبر نجوم الموسيقى العالمية والعربية، ويجعل من مدينتي الرباط وسلا مسرحا لملتقيات متميزة بين الجمهور وتشكيلة من الفنانين المرموقين. ويرسخ مهرجان موازين باستمرار التزامه في مجال النهوض بالموسيقى المغربية،حيث يكرس نصف برمجته لمواهب الساحة الوطنية الفنية. ويقترح مهرجان موازين الحامل لقيم السلم، والانفتاح، والتسامح والاحترام، ولوجا مجانيا لـ 90 في المائة من حفلاته، جاعلا من ولوج الجماهير مهمة أساسية. وعلاوة على ذلك، يعتبر المهرجان دعامة أساسية للاقتصاد السياحي الجهوي وفاعلا من الدرجة الأولى في مجال خلق صناعة حقيقية للفرجة بالمغرب.

بخصوص جمعية مغرب الثقافات:
تم إحداث جمعية “مغرب الثقافات” خلال الجمع العام الذي انعقد بالرباط يوم 23/10/2001 وفقا لمقتضيات ظهير 15 نونبر 1958، وهي جمعية غير ربحية تسعى، بالدرجة الأولى، إلى ضمان تنشيط ثقافي وفني من مستوى مهني عالي يليق بعاصمة المملكة لفائدة جمهور جهة الرباط سلا زمور زعير.  ولتكريس القيم الأساسية للسياسة التنموية التي يقودها صاحب الجلالة الملك محمد السادس عملت جمعية مغرب الثقافات على ترسيخ  هذه المهمة النبيلة  عبر إطلاق  ” مهرجان موازين إيقاعات العالم” إلى جانب تظاهرات مختلفة، وملتقيات متعددة التخصصات، ومعارض الفنون التشكيلية، والحفلات الموسيقية والفنية.

" />
تحت الرعاية السامية لصاحب الجلالة الملك محمد السادس

الأخبار

حقوق النشر 2018 جمعية مغرب الثقافات ©