For its third day, the 16th edition of the festival brought together outstanding singers and musicians. with the focus on demanding and popular programming.

Rabat, May 15, 2017: After two days in apotheosis, Mawazine continued its journey through the music of the world. But not just any music.  On the evening of May 14, OLM Souissi stage was the scene of of an hour long concert of first class music performed by the legendary Nile Rodgers. Composer, producer, arranger and guitarist, the co-founder and leader of the CHIC group, Nile Rodgers’ influence on popular modern music is considerable. Who doesn’t remember hits like Good Times, Le Freak and the most recent Get Lucky. Considered a living myth of the stage, Nile Rodgers has sold over 200 million albums and 50 million singles across the globe. Rolling Stone magazine ranked him among the 50 most important people in the world of music.

Another scene, another star: On Nahda stage, it is the Lebanese diva Nawal Al Zoghbi. With  more than 14 albums to her credit, she enchanted the festival with her most beautiful songs, sung in unison by an audience of intergenrational fans. For the African music fans, the Bouregreg stage reserved the couple Amadou and Mariam, who played their favorite notes while defending values dear to their hearts as well as to Mawazine: solidarity, Love and tolerance.

For those who love Moroccan music, Salé stage had prepared its own surprises.  Three great national artists: Hamid Bouchnak, more than 11 albums to his credit, and a career prolific in Moroccan sounds open to world music; Cheba Maria, raï singer from Casablanca and gold record in 2003 with the album Rain’b Fever; And Cheb Kader, one of the artists who popularized raï in France and around the world.

At Mohammed V National Theater, the  the Greek music icon, Eleftheria Arvanitaki, interpreted the great heritage of the icariotes. His delicate voice, at once sensual and light, his tender and deep expressiveness, his softness and his finesse, have seduced a large audience who came to discover this reference of Hellenic poetry and music, which she brilliantly mixes with the influences of Jazz and ‘variété’ classics.

Another highlight of the day, gave an appointment to Mawazine festivalgoers at Chellah. There the wonderful Justin Vali performed a virtuoso number of valiha, an emblematic bamboo tubular zither from Madagascar. Ambassador of the music of the big island, the musician, who performed practically in the 6 continents sharing the stage with the greatest artists, like Peter Gabriel and Kate Bush. For this exceptional concert, he invited five musicians mastering the richness of Madagascar musical styles.

Enfin, comme il est de tradition, Mawazine a aussi investi pour cette deuxième journée les rues de Rabat et de Salé avec des fanfares et spectacles de rue qui ont réuni les troupes marocaines Oussama Band, spécialiste des arts du cirque, et Groupe Bakho Atika, reconnu pour sa maîtrise de la danse et de la dakka marrakchia.

Last but not least, as is the tradition, as of the second day of the festival, the streets of Rabat and Salé were fraught with bands and street performance groups performing their respective styles to the delight of the public. to name of few, Rabat and Salé dwellers could enjoy performances from  Oussama Band, specialist of the circus arts, and Bakho Atika Group, recognized for His mastery of dance and dakka marrakchia.

Useful information:

16th edition of Mawazine Festival Rhythms of the World: May 12th to 20th 2017.

About Festival Mawazine Rythmes du Monde:

Established in 2001, the Mawazine Festival Rhythms of the World is the essential rendezvous for music amateurs in Morocco with, for the last 15 years, over 2 million festivalgoers at each edition. Held every month of May over nine days, Mawazine offers a rich and diversified program where world stars from the four corners of the world make of the cities of Rabat and Salé a world stage for music.  Committed to promote Moroccan Music, the Festival devotes more than half of its shows to national artists. As a firm believer in the in values of peace, tolerance openness and respect, 90% of the concerts are free of charge so that everybody can enjoy it. Mawazine also participates in the region’s economy, attracting tourists from all over the world; thus making of Morocco once every year a world music stage.

About Maroc Cultures Association:

Created In compliance with the provisions of November 15, 1958 Dahir, and further to a General Assembly held in Rabat on October 23, 2001, Maroc Cultures is a non-profit association whose main mission is to offer to the public of Rabat-Salé-Zemmour-Zaër region a highly professional cultural and artistic entertainment worthy of the capital of the kingdom. Echoing the fundamental values of His Majesty King Mohammed VI development policy, Maroc Cultures materializes this mission through Mawazine Rhythms of the World Festival as well as various events, multi-disciplinary symposia, plastic art exhibitions and concerts.

" />
UNDER THE HIGH PATRONAGE OF HIS MAJESTY KING MOHAMMED VI

News

© Copyright 2018 Association Morocco Cultures.

حفلات استثنائية لمغنيين وموسيقيين استثنائيين خلال اليوم الثالث من الدورة 16 للمهرجان

الرباط، 15 ماي 2017: بعد يومين من الاحتفالية، واصل موازين سفره من خلال موسيقى العالم، إذ ضرب المهرجان للجمهور موعدا مع حفل استثنائي بمنصة السويسي OLM، أحياه نايل رودجرز. ملحن، ومنتج وموضب وعازف قيتارة، ومؤسس ورائد فرقة “تشيك”، الذي أدى أكبر أغانيه مثل “غود تايمز”، ولوفريك” و”غيت لاكي” وأتحف الجمهور لمدة تزيد عن الساعة.  نايل رودجرز الذي يعد أسطورة حية على المنصة، باع خلال مشواره أزيد من 200 مليون ألبوم و50 مليون أغنية عبر العالم. وصنفته مجلة رولينغ ستون ضمن أبرز 50 شخصية في عالم الموسيقى.

وبمنصة النهضة، صدحت الديفا اللبنانية نوال الزغبي، التي يضم  رصيدها الفني أزيد من 14 ألبوم، بصوتها الساحر وأتحفت جمهور المهرجان بأروع أغانيها، التي رددها جمهور من كل الأجيال. وفي نفس الوقت، عاشت المنصة الإفريقية بورقراق لحظات لا تنسى مع الثنائي أمادو ومريم، الذي حلقت أنغامه الدافئة معبرة عن أسمى معاني التضامن، الحب والتسامح، وهي نفس القيم التي يدعو إليها موازين.

وخصص الحفل المنظم بمنصة سلا للاحتفاء بالمغرب، حيث احتضنت هذه المنصة 3 من أكبر الفنانين المغاربة: حميد بوشناق،  الذي يضم في رصيده أزيد من 11 ألبوم ومشوارا غنيا بالأنغام المغربية المنفتحة على موسيقى العالم، والشابة مارية، مغنية راي مولودة بالدارالبيضاء وتتوفر على أسطوانة ذهبية سنة 2003 على ألبوم “رين بي إيفير”، ثم الشاب قادر الذي ينتمي للفنانين الذي ساهموا في نشر الراي بفرنسا وعبر العالم.

وبمسرح محمد الخامس، أحيت أيقونة الساحة الموسيقية اليونانية إلفيثريا أرفانيتاكي حفلا أدت فيه أكبر أغاني التراث الإيكاريوتي. صوتها الشجي، وتعبيرها  اللين والعميق، ونعومتها وحسها، سحروا الجمهور الغفير الذي جاء لاكتشاف هذه الفنانة التي تعد مرجعا في الشعر اليوناني الذي تمزجه  ببراعة مع تأثيرات الجاز والمنوعات.

منصة شالة كانت هي الأخرى على موعد مع لحظات ممتعة وخالدة، حيث أتحف جاستن فالي الجمهور بعزف خلالها على آلة “فاليها”، وهي آلة القانون على شكل أنبوب من الخيزران. وأحيى هذا الفنان وهو سفير  للموسيقى القادمة من مدغشقر حفلات بشتى أنحاء العالم، كما شارك بجانب أبرز الأسماء الموسيقية من بينهم بيتر غابرييل، وكيت بوش. وخلال هذا الحفل الموسيقي المتميز بمنصة شالة، صاحب جاستين فالي خمسة موسيقيين يتقنون كل الإيقاعات الموسيقية  لمدغشقر.

وأخيرا، وكما دأب على ذلك، خصص موازين ولليوم الثاني في شوارع الرباط وسلا عروضا في أكبر شوارع المدينتين أدتها الفرق المغربية أسامة باند، المتخصصة في فنون السيرك، ومجموعة باخو عتيقة، المعروفة بإتقانها للرقص والدقة المراكشية.

معلومات مفيدة:

الدورة 16 لمهرجان موازين ـ إيقاعات العالم من 12 إلى 20 ماي 2017

بخصوص مهرجان موازين إيقاعات العالم:

يعتبر مهرجان موازين إيقاعات العالم، الذي أنشئ سنة 2001، موعدا لامحيد عنه لهواة وعشاق الموسيقى بالمغرب. ومن خلال أزيد من مليونين من الحضور لكل دورة من دوراته الأخيرة، فإنه يعد ثاني أكبر التظاهرات الثقافية في العالم, ويقترح موازين الذي ينظم طيلة تسعة أيام من شهر ماي من كل سنة، برمجة غنية تجمع بين أكبر نجوم الموسيقى العالمية والعربية، ويجعل من مدينتي الرباط وسلا مسرحا لملتقيات متميزة بين الجمهور وتشكيلة من الفنانين المرموقين. ويرسخ مهرجان موازين باستمرار التزامه في مجال النهوض بالموسيقى المغربية،حيث يكرس نصف برمجته لمواهب الساحة الوطنية الفنية. ويقترح مهرجان موازين الحامل لقيم السلم، والانفتاح، والتسامح والاحترام، ولوجا مجانيا لـ 90 في المائة من حفلاته، جاعلا من ولوج الجماهير مهمة أساسية. وعلاوة على ذلك، يعتبر المهرجان دعامة أساسية للاقتصاد السياحي الجهوي وفاعلا من الدرجة الأولى في مجال خلق صناعة حقيقية للفرجة بالمغرب.

بخصوص جمعية مغرب الثقافات:
تم إحداث جمعية “مغرب الثقافات” خلال الجمع العام الذي انعقد بالرباط يوم 23/10/2001 وفقا لمقتضيات ظهير 15 نونبر 1958، وهي جمعية غير ربحية تسعى، بالدرجة الأولى، إلى ضمان تنشيط ثقافي وفني من مستوى مهني عالي يليق بعاصمة المملكة لفائدة جمهور جهة الرباط سلا زمور زعير.  ولتكريس القيم الأساسية للسياسة التنموية التي يقودها صاحب الجلالة الملك محمد السادس عملت جمعية مغرب الثقافات على ترسيخ  هذه المهمة النبيلة  عبر إطلاق  ” مهرجان موازين إيقاعات العالم” إلى جانب تظاهرات مختلفة، وملتقيات متعددة التخصصات، ومعارض الفنون التشكيلية، والحفلات الموسيقية والفنية.

" />
تحت الرعاية السامية لصاحب الجلالة الملك محمد السادس

الأخبار

حقوق النشر 2018 جمعية مغرب الثقافات ©